The Abrasive Group, Inc. originated in 1970. The founder, a major grinding wheel manufacturer sales supervisor, believed in the ability of independent, specialty abrasive manufacturers to make better products. The market would be more effectively served by these concentrated efforts than by large, diversified abrasive market controllers.

The original market was southeastern Wisconsin. By the late 1970's the company's market had expanded to the North Central States. Today The Abrasive group supplies bonded and coated abrasive, superabrasive and diamond tooling throughout North and South America and to Europe. Its vendors include more than 50 manufacturers. The specialty abrasive marketing concept has proven successful for consumers and manufacturers alike.

Come join us as we proceed into our fourth decade of commitment providing only the best in service and product performance!

Our office hours are shown in the appropriate time zones:
 
Eastern 9:00 am to 5:30 pm
Central 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Mountain 7:00 am to 3:30 pm
Pacific 6:00 am to 2:30 pm
   
SEE CONTACT US FOR DETAILS